Change of Watch

6 April 2014

Cdr Bill Stephens welcomes guests

D/Lt/C Richard F. Pffaff, JN for D/C Robert Barkalow, AP addresses squadron members and guests

An attentive audience

P/C Vinny Savage, JN rings the Change of Watch Bell

Cdr Bill introduces P/C Gene Darvin from Oritani

...and husband and wife P/C's, Flo & Vinny Savage

D/LtC Pfaff swears in Cdr Bill Stephens for another term

The new bridge is sworn in ...

 ... by Cdr Bill Stephens, P of Palisades

Squadron Secretary Diane Zilz and Cdr Bill display an archives award

P/C Bob Michel receives the 2013 Distinctive Communicator award  to Palisades for the squadron website

Cdr Bill presents flowers to Mrs. Pfaff who is also on the D/4 bridge

Return to home page



7 April 2013

P/C Bob Michel sounds the C of W bell

Cdr Bill Stephens introduces our honored guests

Tables 3 and beyond  awaiting dinner

Table 2 awaiting dinner

Cdr Bill Stephens is sworn in by D/C Jim Ulrich

The rest of the bridge is sworn in

Cdr Bill with D/C Jim Ulrich

P/C Barbara Rimtomsky receives her 25 yr member award

P/C Vinny Savage & Cdr Bill discuss the fish that got away

P/C Flo savage honored for her faithful service

P/C Gene Darvin from our newly merged squadrons

P/D/Lt/C Anne McQuade receives recognition as our SEO

Return to home page



25 March 2012

Welcome by Cdr Bill Stevens

D/CRay Nylander & Cdr Bill Stevens

Table 2 & families

Table 3

Table 4

C of W bell is rung

Chow line

Cdr Bill reports to squadron

& takes oath of office

D/C Nylander swears in bridge

Cdr Bill displays squadron award

P/C Bob Michel receives Distinctive Communicator Award for sqadron website

D/C Nylander delivers D/4 report

The Stephens

Return to home page



27 March 2011

Cdr Bill Stephens welcomes guests

     Dinner is served              D/C Florence Smith makes a point

P/C Vinny Savage rings watch bell

D/C Florence Smith introduced

Cdr Bill Stephens sworn in by D/C Smith

Bridge is sworn in

The new L/C's

The new bridge with D/C Smith


Cdr Stephens presents gift to D/C Smith


L/C Roy Hali receives Senior Member Award

Cdr Bill Stephen & P/C Bob Michel

P/D/C  McHugh congratulated for receiving Life Membership Award



7 March 2010

Guests Assemble

Cdr Bill Stephen's Welcome

P/C Vic Godfrey Changes Watch

D/C Richard Swackhamer Speaks

Cdr Bill Stephens Sworn In

Bridge Officers Sworn In

The Newly Reelected Officers Presented

Our Bridge For 2010 With D/C Swackhamer

Gift Presentation



15 March 2009


                                  P/C Bob Gorman rings the C of W Bell

Past Squadron Cdrs (Flo Savage, Gorman, Michel, McHugh, Stephens, Viny Savage)


                              D/C Richard Fiorentini speaks to Palisades

A toast by the D/C


                            Cdr Bill Stephens is sworn in by D/C Fiorentini

Palisades gets a new Cdr

                                     Bridge (Stephens, Zilz, Savage, Kurschner,Somers, McQuade)

Executive Com (F-Zilz, McQuade, Savage; R-Somers, Kurschner, Savage, Stephens, O'Donnell, Hali)


                                          P/C Bob Michel receives Life Membership    

                                       (Stephens, Michel , Fiorentini)


P/Lt/C Roy Hali receives new hat


                                               P/C's Viny & Flo Savage honored by Cdr

Cdr Bill with wife Lynne & Linda Hali*

                                                                                     *Photo courtesy of P/C Flo Savage, JN

Return to home page


25 March 2007

D/C Kathleen Bisogno, JN & Cdr-elect Burt  Glaubinger, S


D/C Kathleen Bisogno, JN swearing in Cdr Burt Glaubinger, S


Life Member Award Recipients Frank McHugh & Erich Plaut with Senior Member Burt Glaubinger & P/C Bill Stephens

New Bridge swearing in: Lt/C Wayne Somers, AP; Lt/C Diane Zilz, S; P/C Bill Stephens, P; D/C Kathleen Bisogno, JN

Past Commanders (below, L to R, photo courtesy of the Savages )


Bob Michel, Bob Gorman, Vinny Savage, Frank McHugh, Flo Savage, Byron Coleman & Bill Stephens 

See also new bridge officers' photos Click Here

Return to home page


26 March  2006


D/CHarold Oslick,JN; Cdr Bill Stephens,P

 The Stephenses &  the Oslicks

1st Row: Elaine Coleman; Lt/C Wayne Somers,AP; Jean Preftes; Lt/C Chris Preftes, JN;

2nd Row: P/C Byron Coleman, P; Irene Jackson; Jim Jackson, AP; John Jackson


1st Row: P/C Arlene Maresca, AP (Liberty Harbor); Tony Cecere; Gloria Cecere; Grace Cecere; 

 2nd Row: D/Lt/C Anne McQuade, JN; P/C Vinny Savage, JN; P/C Florence Savage, JN

1st Row: Jinny Michel; Joan Gorman; Lt Barbara Pitomsky, JN; D/Lt Michael Ganci, AP;

2nd Row: P/C Bob Gorman, SN; P/C Bob Michel, SN 

1st Row: Lt/C Burt Glaubinger, S; Linda Hali; Jane O'Brien; 

2nd Row: P/Lt Diane Zilz, S; Lt/C Roy Hali, P; Lt/C Andy O'Brien, P



Cdr Bill Stephens, P

See also photo of bridge officers (click here)

Photos courtesy of Flo & Vinny Savage


13 March  2005

Cdr. Bill Stephens, P, his daughter, Jacquelline & wife, Lynn

Rev. EllenSloan, P/C Ralph Sloan, AP & D/Lt/C Joseph Krupp, AP

D/LtC Krupp administering the    oath of office to Cdr.Stephens                                                   

2005-2006 Bridge Officers

Seated L to R, Diane Zilz, S; Mary Campbell, AP; Eileen O'Malley, AP.

Standing L to R, Cdr. Bill Stephens, P; Burt  Glaubinger, S; Chris Preftes, JN; Roy Hali, P; Andy O'Brien, P.


March 2004

Cdr.Ralph Sloan, AP being sworn in by D/C David Meshulam, SN.

Newly elected bridge from left to right:Ass't SEO Eileen O'Malley,AP; Ass't Sec. Mary Campbell,AP; Sec.Roy Hali,P; Treas.Burt Glaubinger,S; Admin.Officer Andy O'Brien,P; Exec Officer Bill Stephens,P.

Cdr. Ralph Sloan, AP & P/C Florence Savage, JN proudly displaying their new flags.

Return to home page