Home Bridge History Newsletter District 27 USPS®
ABC Logo


A Unit of District 27
United States Power Squadrons®


The Marshall Brushwood Award was originally the Rookie of the Year Award.  The purpose of the award is to recognize a first-year member for contributions made to USPS® and the Rocky Mount Power Squadron.

This award was renamed after Marshall Brushwood, who played a key role in the early development of the Squadron, was our second Commander, served as Educational Officer, and spearheaded the educational programs in Rocky Mount.

Marshall Brushwood Award

Chris E. Payne presents the 2013 Marshall Brushwood Award to Linda "Bug" Joyner.

David W. Abel 1974
Nelson Gainey
Harold M. Meadows 1975 Gary E. Erbse 1997
Elmer Webb 1976 J. Doug Mallory 1998
Not Presented 1977 Robert E. Glaser 1999
Not Presented 1978 G. Scott Turner III 2000
U. Glenn Daughtridge* & Bill Jones * 1979 Richard A. Shafer 2001
Oscar B. Porter, Jr. 1980 Mary Vann Sitton 2002
Not Presented 1981 Bobby D. Brown 2003
H. C. Bueck 1982 Lorraine B. Ryan 2004
Jim Nichols 1983 Suzanne Zolas 2005
Not Presented 1984 David F. Bock 2006
John Kielwein 1985 Kelly A. Bock 2007
Steve Daughety * 1986  Not Presented 2008
Joseph Casey III 1987 Not Presented 2009
William (Ron) Eason 1988 Not Presented 2010
J. Bryan Stilley, Jr. 1989 Not Presented 2011
Harry M. Matthews 1990 Not Presented 2012
Herbert D. Day & Alvin E. Paetzell 1991 Linda "Bug" Joyner 2013
Louis J. Rosas, Jr.1992RMPS Members2014
Clarence C. Bolling1993Not Presented 2015
Not Presented 1994 Not Presented
Stephen J. Sparks1995Not Presented2017

* Deceased



Please send comments to P/C Phillip A. Benson, JN, Webmaster, at:  philbenson.phil@gmail.com

Copyright © 1997 - 2018 Rocky Mount Power Squadron, Inc. ® All Rights Reserved.

Page updated 13 March 2018

Privacy Statement Disclaimer Statement USPS® Trademark Statement
Home Bridge History Newsletter District 27 USPS®