Home Bridge History Newsletter District 27 USPS®

ABC Logo



A Unit of District 27
United States Power Squadrons®


Pictured at the Past Commanders’ Pig Picking,
Sunday, 26 October 2008, are (from left):
P/R/C U. Glenn Daughtridge, AP; P/C H. Clay Helm, JN
P/C Cathy A. Payne, S; P/C George D. Howell, P
P/C/C L. M. Barnes III, SN; P/C Phillip A. Benson, JN
P/C R. Steven Boshart, P; P/C Christopher E. Payne, AP
P/C  Alvin E. Paetzell, AP

1972        Emory M. Rawlins, Jr., P 1995        H. Clay Helm, JN
1973        Marshall E. Brushwood, JN * 1996        H. Clay Helm, JN
1974        L. M. Barnes III, SN 1997        Bowie G. Martin, P
1975        Larry Birchfield, S 1998        Michael C. Pevear, S
1976        Charles Newcomb, S 1999        Ralph L. Underwood, P
1977        John B. Stilley, P 2000        Nelson Gainey, AP
1978        Robert J. Sheridan, AP *
2001        Nelson Gainey, AP
1979        J. D. Barkley, AP * 2002        Kenneth C. Hedeen, AP
1980        George D. Howell, Sr., P 2003        Robert E. Glaser, JN
1981        Michael J. Anderson, P 2004       Christopher E. Payne, AP
1982        U. Glenn Daughtridge, AP * 2005       Phillip A. Benson, JN
1983        W. T. Jones, P * 2006       Cathy A. Payne, S
1984        David W. Abel, AP *
2007       R. Steven Boshart, P
1985        Larry W. Battle, SN * 2008       Kendall M. Cranston, AP
1986        James F. Dugan III, SN 2009       David F. Bock, AP
1987        Matthew T. Strickland, AP 2010       Robert H. Bruner, AP
1988        George D. Howell, Sr., P 2011       Lorraine B. Ryan, P
1989        J. Bernie Tyndall, AP 2012       Christopher E. Payne, AP
1990        J. Bernie Tyndall, AP 2013       Christopher E. Payne, AP
1991        Larry W. Battle, SN *2014      Christopher E. Payne, AP
1992        Harry M. Matthews, AP2015      Linda K. Joyner, S (Bug)
1993        John C. Sykes Jr., AP 2016      Linda K. Joyner, S (Bug)
1994        Alven E. Paetzell, AP
2017      Barbara Ann Bruner, P

* Deceased
Grades have been updated to reflect the designation of the
highest grade attained.

Please send comments to P/C Phillip A. Benson, JN, Webmaster, at:  philbenson.phil@gmail.com

Copyright © 1997 - 2018 Rocky Mount Power Squadron, Inc. ® All Rights Reserved.

Page updated 13 March 2018

Privacy Statement Disclaimer Statement USPS® Trademark Statement
Home Bridge History Newsletter District 27 USPS®