[Comphelp] Spam filter?

Schloemanb@aol.com Schloemanb@aol.com
Thu, 22 Apr 2004 12:08:59 EDT


-------------------------------1082650139
Content-Type: text/plain; charset="US-ASCII"
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 7bit

I recently sent an email to our squadron mailing list (phoenix@usps.org) and 
did not receive a direct copy back.  Instead I received two emails.  One from 
nullroute@fusemail.com stating that:

"The recipient of the message you recently sent uses a anti-spam blocking 
system.  We do not have your email address in our database as a human verified 
sender.

Your email was not delivered to the recipient.  Please verify that you are a 
human by clicking below.  This is the only time you will be asked to perform 
this."

And the second from noreply@noreply.org which stated: 

"This is a auto reply to the mail you sent  thanks"

The response from noreply included the message I had originally posted.  

I checked with other members of my squadron and found out that the orginal 
message was indeed sent to them from the USPS server.

I am the administrator of the Phoenix SPS mailing list and am subscribed of 
course.  Question is:  What the devil is going on here?  Is this going to 
happen to any one of our subscribers that may post a message?

I am the administrator of the D28 mailing list and sent the same message to 
that list without any problem.

Stf/C Bob Schloeman, JN
USPS Squadron Activities Committee
Phoenix Sail & Power Squadron

-------------------------------1082650139
Content-Type: text/html; charset="US-ASCII"
Content-Transfer-Encoding: quoted-printable

<HTML><HEAD>
<META charset=3DUS-ASCII http-equiv=3DContent-Type content=3D"text/html; cha=
rset=3DUS-ASCII">
<META content=3D"MSHTML 6.00.2800.1400" name=3DGENERATOR></HEAD>
<BODY style=3D"FONT-SIZE: 12pt; FONT-FAMILY: Arial; BACKGROUND-COLOR: #fffff=
f">
<DIV>I recently sent an email to our squadron mailing list (phoenix@usps.org=
) and did not receive a direct copy back.&nbsp; Instead I received two email=
s.&nbsp; One from nullroute@fusemail.com&nbsp;stating that:</DIV>
<DIV>&nbsp;</DIV>
<DIV>"The recipient of the message you recently sent uses a anti-spam blocki=
ng system.&nbsp; We do not have your email address in our database as a huma=
n verified sender.<BR><BR>Your email was not delivered to the recipient.&nbs=
p; Please verify that you are a human by clicking below.&nbsp; This is the o=
nly time you will be asked to perform this."</DIV>
<DIV>&nbsp;</DIV>
<DIV>And the second from noreply@noreply.org&nbsp;which stated: </DIV>
<DIV>&nbsp;</DIV>
<DIV>"This is a auto reply to the mail you sent&nbsp; thanks"</DIV>
<DIV>&nbsp;</DIV>
<DIV>The response from noreply included the message I had originally posted.=
&nbsp; </DIV>
<DIV>&nbsp;</DIV>
<DIV>I checked with other members of my squadron and found out that the orgi=
nal message was indeed sent to them from the USPS server.</DIV>
<DIV>&nbsp;</DIV>
<DIV>I am the administrator of the Phoenix SPS mailing list and am subscribe=
d of course.&nbsp; Question is:&nbsp; What the devil is going on here?&nbsp;=
 Is this going to happen to any one of our subscribers that may post a messa=
ge?</DIV>
<DIV>&nbsp;</DIV>
<DIV>I am the administrator of the D28 mailing list and sent the same messag=
e to that list without any problem.</DIV>
<DIV>&nbsp;</DIV>
<DIV><FONT lang=3D0 face=3DArial size=3D3 FAMILY=3D"SANSSERIF" PTSIZE=3D"12"=
>Stf/C Bob Schloeman, JN<BR>USPS Squadron Activities Committee</FONT></DIV>
<DIV>Phoenix Sail &amp; Power Squadron</DIV></BODY></HTML>

-------------------------------1082650139--