USPS Wheel United States Power Squadrons®
Come for the boating Education....Stay for the FriendsSM

District 26 Catch the Spirit Award

Boating Classes
Port Captains
Member Info


Recipients of the District Catch The Spirit Award are nominated by outgoing squadron commanders. It is an award that acknowledges the recipient is one who promotes a positive spirit in their support of Squadron activities, fosters a spirit of cooperation among their fellow members, and serves as a guiding beacon for what the ideal member would represent and cause others to emulate. There may be the extremely rare instance where no one individual could be identified because success was the result of an entire squadron membership working together to achieve those goals. Click here to learn of the background of this award.

  Year Member Squadron
  2016 William Woodward, SN Beaufort
Paul Wood, P Charleston
TBA 2017 Dreher Shoals
Brian Hackley, SN Golden Corner Lakes
  Tim Lahrs, S Golden Isles
  Robert Newbert, P Hilton Head
  Ted Sauvain, JN Lake Hartwell
  TBA 2017
Lake Murray
  Steve Avinger, AP Long Bay
  Terri Azar, AP North Strand
  TBA 2017 Savannah River
  Pressly Coker Swamp Fox
  Richard Brice Thurmond Lake
  Steve Jensen, P Tybee Light
  2015 Jim Rosen, AP Beaufort
Rick Cone, JN Charleston
Ron Osburn, SN-CN Golden Corner Lakes
  Chas Wilsdorf, SN-ACN Golden Isles
  Bob Newbert, S Hilton Head
  Nioka Rose, S Lake Hartwell
  Hilarie Brush, P
Lake Murray
  D. Murray, P Long Bay
  Roger Clark, P & Flo Clark, P North Strand
  Nettie Dumais, AP Savannah River
  Kathleen Cole Swamp Fox
  Mark Boerner Thurmond Lake
  William David Yost, AP-IN Tybee Light
  2014 P/C Waldo A. Phinney, AP Beaufort
  Gary O. Wolfe, S Charleston
  Lt Teri Zahn, S Golden Corner Lakes
  Lt/C Teresa M. Wilsdorf, S Golden Isles
  Jim Cavanagh, AP-IN (posthumously) Hilton Head
  Lt/C Charles Guderian, S Lake Hartwell

Deborah (Deb) L. Kessler &
John (Jack) J. Kessler

Lake Murray
  Debra VanNostrand Long Bay
  Don & Shirley Ricardo North Strand
  P/C Paulette Harris-Holmes, SN Savannah River
  The entire squadron membership Swamp Fox
  Lt Linda Higgins, S Thurmond Lake
  Lt/C Jan F. Nielsen, P Tybee Light
  Entire squadron @ awards banquet North Strand




horizontal rule

Privacy | Trademarks | Disclaimer
Send mail to the webmaster with questions or comments about this website
Copyright 2004-2012 District 26, United States Power Squadrons.