USPS Wheel United States Power Squadrons®
Come for the boating Education....Stay for the FriendsSM

District 26 Safety Award

Boating Classes
Port Captains
Member Info


Awarded to the District 26 Squadron Safety Officer who has conducted the most beneficial program stimulating the constant vigilance of USPS members and the boating public against hazards in the use, operation and maintenance of boats.

Year Squadron Safety Officer Squadron
1980 Stanton L. Collins, AP Long Bay
1981 Elvin W. Sims, AP Tybee Light
1982 Roy E. Raney, AP Beaufort
1983 Charles E. Newman, P Lake Murray
1984 George Brown, AP Savannah River
1985 Kenyon E. Eckfield, P Tybee Light
1987 Frederick C. Harwood, JN Beaufort
1988 Kenyon C. Eckfield, AP Tybee Light
1989 Jimmy McCullough, AP Charleston
1990 Richard R. Clarke, P Charleston   
1991 Donald M. Gardner Tybee Light
1992      Howard Heckrotte, AP Beaufort
1993 Gerald Dwyer, P Hilton Head
1994 John Munson, Jr., P     Charleston
1995 Daniel L. Moore, S              Tybee Light
1996 Jay H. Dahlgren, P Lake Murray
1997 Charles Green, S Greenville
1999 Jerry L. Wise, AP     Lake Murray
2000 E.E. Weismantel, P Beaufort        
2004 Jerry L. Wise Lake Murray
2006 Not Awarded  
2010   Golden Corner Lakes
  2011 John Sikes, AP Charleston
  2012 Harl Porter, SN Charleston

Privacy Statement | Trademark Statement | Disclaimer Statement
Send mail to the webmaster with questions or comments about this website
Copyright 2004-2012 District 26, United States Power Squadrons.