USPS Wheel United States Power Squadrons®
Come for the boating Education....Stay for the FriendsSM

District 26 Spark Plug Award

Boating Classes
Port Captains
Member Info


Recipients of the D/26 Spark Plug Award are nominated by D/26 squadrons and selected by the district commander. Nominees are new members (less than two years) who have contributed the most in time and effort to the USPS.

  Year Member Squadron
  2015 2015 Winner:
Jeffrey G. LaRue, P
  2014 2014 Winner:
Thomas H (Herb) Guerry III
Tybee Light
  2013 2013 Runners-Up:
George J. Theriault, AP
Kathe E. Golden, S
North Strand
Hilton head
  2013 2013 Winners:
Charles H. Boynton, P
Sandra Boynton, AP
Golden Isles
Golden Isles
  2012 Charles Gresham, AP Thurmond Lake
  2011 Marc Theriault, P  North Strand
  2010 Linda Mahoney, S Golden Isles
  2009 2009 Winners:
Royal Stevens, P
Kathryn Stevens,P
  2008 2008 Winners:
James L. Jefferis, AP
Vicky L. Jerreris, AP
Golden Isles
  2007 Andy C. Hyman III Lake Murray
  2006 Robert Riefe Beaufort
2004 Sho & Hans Fagg Lake Murray
2003 Bill & Beth Mathis Lake Murray
  2002 Robert M. Hennegar Swamp Fox
  2001 Thomas E. O誰eill, S  Thurmond Lake
  2000 Dick & Merle Hoagland Beaufort
  1999 David & Elaine Price Lake Murray
  1998 William Wood Swamp Fox
  1997 James Tapager Beaufort
  1996 Robert Johnson Charleston
  1995 Virginia I Pearson Swamp Fox
  1994 Carol McVey Swamp Fox
  1993 Bruce R. Pearson Swamp Fox
  1992 David G. Spoolstra Tybee Light
  1991 Donald M. Gardner Tybee Light
  1990 Charles S. Dickgiesser Charleston
  1989 James Wescott Beaufort
  1988 Gregg B. Currin Greenville




horizontal rule

Privacy Statement | Trademark Statement | Disclaimer Statement
Send mail to the webmaster with questions or comments about this website
Copyright 2004-2012 District 26, United States Power Squadrons.