## 2000 USPS Website Excellence Award Recipients

The USPS Information Technology Committee is proud to announce the recipients of the 2000 USPS Website Excellence Awards. This year, 16 District and 64 Squadron websites have met the requirements for the Award. This is up from last year when 7 Districts and 39 Squadrons were presented with the Award.

I have visited all of the websites that are receiving the Award. To quote the original Award proposal, they all "accurately and attractively represent USPS, its mission, and goals." They are all fun to visit, too.

I would like to express my heartfelt thanks to all of those members who helped develop the 2000 Website Awards Guide and all of the website evaluators who worked on the project this year. The dedication and hard work of over three dozen people defined the process and helped make it run without any major problems. Without their work there would not have been an award program.

Email will be sent to all of the webmasters of the 241 district and squadron websites with the results from this years' evaluations. If you are the webmaster of a USPS District or Squadron website and you do not receive the results by 2359 CST, Saturday 27 January 2001, please send email to me at: **Error! Bookmark not defined.** and I will be sure that you get them.

Also, please send me email if your unit's website is not listed in the Squadron or District websites at: <u>http://www.usps.org/national/itcom/</u>.

The recipients of the 2000 USPS Website Excellence Awards are:

**District Websites:** 

| D/2 | D/9  | D/16 | D/26 |
|-----|------|------|------|
| D/3 | D/10 | D/20 | D/28 |
| D/5 | D/13 | D/21 | D/31 |
| D/7 | D/14 | D/25 | D/32 |

Squadron Websites by District:

| <u>D/2</u><br>Berkshire<br>Norwalk<br>Peekskill<br><u>D/4</u><br>Lake Hopatcong<br>Oritani<br>Raritan Bay<br>Shrewsbury<br><u>D/5</u><br>Delsea<br>Potomac River<br>Wilmington<br><u>D/6</u><br>Swiftwater<br>D/7 | D/9<br>Anchor Bay<br>Kalamazoo<br>Lansing<br>Mount Clemens<br>D/10<br>Hiawatha Valley<br>Madison<br>D/12<br>Bare Cove<br>Charles River<br>Nobscot<br>D/13<br>Arrowhead<br>Costa De Oro<br>Santa Barbara | D/16<br>Everett<br>Possession Sound<br>Seattle<br>D/17<br>Music City<br>D/18<br>Marblehead<br>D/20<br>DuPage<br>Fox Valley<br>Waukegan<br>D/22<br>Anna Maria Island<br>Peace River<br>Sarasota | D/26<br>Beaufort<br>Charleston<br>Lake Murray<br>D/27<br>Cape Fear<br>Cape Lookout<br>Charlotte<br>Greensboro<br>Lake Norman<br>Rocky Mount<br>Tar River<br>D/28<br>Balboa<br>Phoenix<br>San Luis Rey |
|---|---|--|---|
| <u>D/6</u>  | Arrowhead<br>Costa De Oro<br>Santa Barbara  | <u>D/22</u><br>Anna Maria Island   | Balboa<br>Phoenix   |
| Pittsburgh<br>Stark County<br><u>D/8</u><br>Coral Ridge<br>Marathon<br>Pompano Beach<br>Vero Beach  | <u>D/14</u><br>Attleboro<br>Buzzards Bay<br>Cape Cod<br>Narragansett Bay<br><u>D/15</u><br>Pensacola  | <u>D/24</u><br>Cincinnati<br><u>D/25</u><br>Diablo   |   |

Congratulations to all of the Award recipients and I hope that next year's program will be at least as successful as this year's has been.

Lt Dave Donkers, JN Web Awards Coordinator - ITCom