head

 Like us on Facebook!   Delhigh Facebook 

To support Delhigh on Amazon click here:
rop

ABC Lehigh Valley's 'Loopers' Log   lop  

Safety Video from Stf/C Bob Bales, AP of the National Safety Committee
Squadron Activities
CLICK for the Delhigh Calendar
Future Delhigh Events
Sporting Clays
Saturday, October 15 - 11:30am
Lehigh Valley Sporting Clays
Oktoberfest
Saturday, October 15 - 5pm
Meisner Residence
'Brew' Tasting
Saturday, October 22 - 4pm
Lamboy Residence
November Meeting
Wewdnesday, November 2 - 6pm
Morgans Local Flavor
Road Rally Dinner
Saturday, November 12 - 6pm
Hops Fogelsville Hotel
Wine Tasting
Saturday, November 26 -  3-5pm
Montuori Residence
Holiday Party
Saturday, December 10 - 6pm
Widows Tavern, Stockertown
ABC-3 Safe Boating Course
Saturday's, January 14 and 21 - 9am-1pm
Peter's Marine, Allentown
Phantoms Game
Saturday, January 14 - 7:05pm
PPL Center, Allentown
Membership Meetings
 Star of Bethlehem Lutheran Church
Cookout
Saturday, September 17 - 3pm
NEW Lebeduik Residence
September Meeting and Chili Cook-Off
Wednesday, September 7 - 6:30pm
Nowroozani Residence
Fall Trailerboat Rendezvous
Saturday, August 27 - 11am
Ridley Park Marina, Swarthmore Ave Boat Ramp
Musikfest Mania
Tuesday, August 9 - 6pm
Outside Hotel Bethlehem on Main Street
August Meeting and Iron Pigs Game
Wednesday, August 3 - 7:05pm
Coca Cola Park
Trailerboat Rendezvous and BBQ
Saturday, July 23 - 10am and 5pm
Blue Marsh Lake and Nowroozani Pool
July Poolside Meeting
Wednesday, July 13 - 6pm
Nowroozani Pool
Summer Rendezvous
and Celebration of Life
Thursday, June 23 - Sunday, June 26
Rock Hall, MD
Ice Cream Social
Wednesday, June 1 - 6pm
Nowroozani Residence
Beltzville Lake Clean Up and VSC
Post Clean Up Lunch

Saturday, May 21 9am-12pm and 1pm
Beltzville Lake then Joey B's
Sock Burning
Saturday, May 14 - 3pm
Lebeduik Residence
May Meeting
Wednesday, May 4 - 6pm
1760 Pub and Grill, Trexlertown
America's Boating Course
Tuesday's April 19, 26 and May 3 - 6-9pm
Peter's Marine, Allentown
April Meeting and Old Favorites Potluck
Wednesday, April 6 - 6:30pm
Nowroozani Residence
District 5 Spring Conference
March 31-April 3
Ocean City Maryland
St. Patrick's Day Celebration
Saturday, March 19 -4pm
Lamboy Residence
America's Boating Course
Saturday's March 12 and 19 - 9am-1pm
Dinbokowitz Marine, Whitehall
Change of Watch
Saturday, March 5 - 6pm
Adagio Seafood Restaurant, Bethlehem
Game Night
Saturday, February 19 - 5pm
Meisner Residence
Founder's Day Meeting
Wednesday, February 2 - 6pm
Morgan's Local Flavor, Allentown
Phantoms Game
Sunday, January 16, 2022 - 3:05pm
PPL Center, Allentown
January Meeting on Zoom
Wednesday, January 5 - 7pm
Zoom
Holiday Party
Saturday, December 11 - 6pm
Widow's Tavern and Grille, Stockertown
Wine Tasting
Saturday, November 27 - 3pm
Montuori Residence
Road Rally
Saturday, November 6 - 11am
Starlite Diner, Alentown
Beer Tasting and Dinner
Saturday, October 23 - 3pm
McCall Collective Brewing
Oktoberfest
Saturday, October 16 - 5pm
Meisner Residence
Sporting Clays
Saturday, October 16 - 1pm
Lehigh Valley Sporting Clays
Ginny Brown Celebration of Life
Saturday, September 18 - 11am
First Presbyterian Church then Nowroozani House
September Meeting and Chili Cook-off
Saturday, September 11 - 5pm
Nowroozani Residence
Fall Trailerboat Rendezvous
Saturday, August 25 - 11am
Ridley Park Marina, Philadelphia
August Meeting
Wednesday, August 25 - 7:05pm
Coca Cola Park
Musikfest Mania
Wednesday, August 11 - 6pm
Hotel Bethlehem, Bethlehem
Trailerboat Rendezvous and BBQ
Saturday, July 24 - 10am and 5pm
Blue Marsh Lake and Nowroozani Pool
July Poolside Meeting
Wednesday, July 14 - 6pm
Nowroozani Pool
Summer Rendezvous
June 24-27
Rock Hall, MD
Ice Cream Social
Wednesday, June 2 - 6pm
Nowroozani Residence
Beltzville Lake Clean-Up
Saturday, May 22 - 9am-12pm
Pine Run Boat Launch, Beltzville Lake
May Meeting
Thursday, May 6 - 6pm
Casa Catrina, Macungie
Sock Burning
Saturday, May 1
Dlugos Fire Pit
Social Hour
Saturday, April 17 - 5pm
 Nowroozani Residence
April Meeting and Old Favorites Potluck
Wednesday, March 31 - 6:30pm
Nowroozani Residence (and Zoom)
Change of Watch
Saturday, March 6
Zoom
Zoom Social Hour
Saturday, February 20 - 6pm
Zoom
Founder's Day Meeting
Wednesday, February 3 - 7pm
Zoom
America's Boating Course
Saturday, January 9 and 16 - 9am-1pm
Peter's Marine, Allentown
Road Rally
Saturday, October 24 - 4pm
American Lobster, Wind Gap
 CLICK  for the Delhigh Calendar
We hope to see YOU at our next activity!
Members Only Delhigh Roster
District 5 Website
United States Power Squadrons® Member Benefits
Boat Live 365
Chesapeake Bay Marine Weather
Delhigh Bylaws  
What is a Merit Mark?
Interested in Co-op Charting?

rope

Welcome to Delhigh Power Squadron

Delhigh Power Squadron, formed in 1961, is a unit of United States Power Squadrons® District 5, covering the Mid-Atlantic States. We have PA members from as far north as Harvey's Lake, Allentown, Bethlehem, and Phillipsburg NJ. Come Join us!  Click here to read the many benefits of membership in United States Power Squadrons®.

Click to print a Membership Application

Click  for online Membership Application

Contact: Keith Knoblach, AP at (610) 509-3526
rope
Boating Education
We offer a Basic Boating Education Course to the public that qualifies you for a lifetime Basic Boating Education Certificate from the Commonwealth of PA. For members, there is a complete variety of advanced courses and seminars in Seamanship, Piloting, Navigation, Sail, Weather, Engine Maintenance, Marine Electronics, Cruise Planning and much more.  
Click Here to see our current course offerings,
.         boat
Contact: Sergio Lamboy at slamboy3@gmail.com
 rope
Vessel Safety Examinations

United States Power Squadrons® supports the Coast Guard Recreational Safety Program. Squadron Members trained as Vessel Safety Examiners provide free Vessel Safety Exams for boat owners. A vessel which successfully meets Coast Guard standards, is awarded the Coast Guard sticker for the current year.

2021

Please Contact: Keith Knoblach at (610) 509-3526
to make arrangements for a free safety check ! 
rope
Squadron Boating Activities

In addition to promoting safety and boating education, our squadron offers a great social life featuring boating rendezvous, dinners with speakers, trips, and an informative newsletter called "Delhighlights", winner of a Distinctive Communicator Award.   

      DCANew               web
    

Download our most recent Newsletter:

August-September 2022
June-July 2022
April-May 2022

  Archive of Older Issues of Delhighlights

Click on any of the links at left to learn more about our activities.

rope
rope

Click to go to America's Boating Channel™
to see videos about safe boating and
boating education!
Channel
rope

Our most recent Navigation class graduates burning
their extra notes in celebration of a job well done!
Papers

P/C's Nowroozani and their family out on
the water in their PFDs.
fmly

2021 Iron Pigs August Meeting
iron

2021 Summer Rendezvous
Summ

   A raft up with members and friends!
grp

Group photo at our 2022 Summer Rendezvous in Rock Hall, MD
sumg
e-mail our Web Master | trademarks | privacy statement | disclaimer

America’s Boating Club® is a registered trademark of the United States Power Squadrons®.
Harveys Lake at sunsetDelhigh 50th BurgeeDistrict 5 Flag - link to D5 siteUSPS logo - link to Nat'l site