USPS Wheel United States Power Squadrons®
Come for the boating Education....Stay for the FriendsSM

USPS Charles F. Chapman Award

Boating Classes
Port Captains
Member Info


This award is presented annually by USPS to the instructor who continually excelled as a teacher.

Year Instructor Squadron
1984 P/D/C,Richard E. Rettew, SN Greenville
2000 P/C Frank R. Clayton, SN Thurmond Lake
2002 P/C William W. Wilkes, JN Swamp Fox
2004 P/C Steve Phillips, SN Savannah River
  2005 P/C Harl Porter, JN Charleston**
  2008 P/C Wilford H. Ross, Jr, SN Tybee Light
  2012 P/C Charles H. Wilsdorf, SN Golden Isles

** Harl Porter was a member of the Main Line Power Squadron, D/5, at the time of the award



horizontal rule

Privacy Statement | Trademark Statement | Disclaimer Statement
Send mail to the webmaster with questions or comments about this website
Copyright 2004-2012 District 26, United States Power Squadrons.