Educational Fund
- Useful Information -

USPS Ed Fund  Logo


What are Trustees?

The trustees are current members of USPS. They may serve two consecutive terms of three years each. However, those elected to fill the term of a trustee who resigned, may at the end of that term, be elected to serve two consecutive terms. All trustees serve without compensation or travel expenses. However, the trustees employ an administrative assistant who handles the day to day activities. They also employ Elizabeth Schaeffer from Johnson Investment Counsel to administer the investments of the principal fund and Charles Schwab Corp as the broker.

Each squadron and district should have a fund representative to provide information on the fund and encourage contributions at the local level.

Who are the Trustees?

The current trustees are:

  • Nigel Hargreaves, D/8 – Chairman
  • Vacant – Vice-Chairman
  • Jane Brandenstein, D/7 – Secretary
  • Lee Popham, D/8 - Treasurer
  • Mary Paige Abbott -D/22
  • Norm Pennington, D/25
  • Barbara Spraggins -D/7

Nigel Hargreaves may be contacted by postal mail at P.O. Box 249, Roseland, FL 32957 or by e-mail at

Past and current trustees are shown in the below PDF documents.



USPS Ed Fund Logo
Privacy Statement | Trademark Statement | Disclaimer Statement | Contact Us |
©2024 United States Power Squadrons Educational Fund

This page last updated Thursday, February 1, 2024 23:19